Russia Album

Apocalyptica album in January 2005 released the fifth album, entitled Apocalyptica. The album was first included things with vocals – Life Burns, Bittersweet, En Vie and Betrayal / Forgiveness. Earlier versions of his own vocal instrumental compositions Apocalyptica published only in the single-coil version. In the recordings took part in Finnish vocalist Ilona Lauri (The Rasmus) and Ville Valo (HIM) and French singer Emmanuelle Monet (Manu). Also on the album again participated drummer Dave Lombardo.

In support of the album was released three sinla: Bittersweet, Wie Wiet and Life Burns, on all three songs were filmed video clips televised on MTV. Bittersweet song became a major theme for the video game Die Siedler: Das Erbe Der Konige. In support of the album, Apocalyptica had a world tour in March for the first time visiting the United States and Yuzhuyu America, and also acted along with Rammstein. Total in 2005 played for more than 150 shows in dozens of countries in Europe and America. In November, the band played several concerts in different cities of Russia. In the same year with the participation of musicians Triplex took part in recording the soundtrack to the Russian sports drama "Boy with shadow. " Composition, performed by them, was written by composer Alexei Shelygin and nominated for RMA MTV Russia. Worlds Collide album All songs with vocalists, unreleased singles earlier, came in 2006 during the jubilee collection Amplified: a Decade of Reinventing the Cello, on the tenth concert of the group. In 2007, Apocalyptica recorded the album Worlds Collide, which was attended by Till Lindemann (Rammstein), Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil) and other famous singers, as well as drummer Dave Lombardo (Slayer) and guitarist Hotei Tomoyatsu.